Built in 1923 and measuring 120 by 25 meters, the Jade building was four stories tall, and housed production and storage areas. The brick and fair-faced masonry façade was adapted to the existing façade and the corner roof replaced by a two-story reinforced concrete superstructure.
In the central zones the ceiling has been opened up from the ground floor to the fifth story, creating light wells with an exterior façade for the office floors that are open upwards. In the main entrance area on the side facing the street and on the ground and first floors, the building now boasts generous open spaces. The contrast between the different materials (old and new, stone and glass] focuses attention on the old building and lends the edifice an air of dignity.